Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests for your information.

St Denys CE Infant School has a very committed Governing Body that oversees the work of the school. The Governors make regular visits and all have key strategic roles that they fulfil on a frequent visits to the school.


Chair of Governors  Ms Kate Chaplin Ms Kate Chaplin
Vice Chair  Yvonne Tular
Clerk to Governing Body Ms Sarah Daft 
 Ex Officio Governor Revd.  Vacancy
Foundation Governor        Mrs Judith Coleman
Headteacher Mrs Cortina Newton
Staff Governor   Vacancy
Parent Governor Mr Robert Gooch 
Parent Governor Mr Richard Bradburn 
Co-opted Governor    Co-opted Governor Vacancy  
Co-opted Governor  Co-opted Governor Vacancy
Co-opted Governor  Co-opted Governor Vacancy
LA Governor   LA Governor  Vacancy
Associate Governor Mrs Sandra Mewis
Associate Governor Mr Melvin Brembridge
Associate Governor Mrs Emma Cooling


Picture 1 Richard Bradburn
Picture 2 Kate Chaplin
Picture 3 Natasha Clarke
Picture 4 Judith Coleman
Picture 5 Sarah Draft
Picture 6 Robert Gooch
Picture 7 Cortina Newton
Picture 8 Yvonne Tular

Governor Declaration of Interests 2016/2017

Governor Attendance

Governor Attendance 1